Department of Agriculture

​​​​​​​​​​​​The Australian Government Department of Agriculture develops and implements policies and programs to ensure Australia's agricultural, fisheries, food and forestry industries remain competitive, profitable and sustainable, and supports the sustainable and productive management. We have about 5000 staff working in offices, airports, mail centres, shipping ports, laboratories and abattoirs; located in regional ​centres, rural communities and capital cities.

Additional Info

Field Value
jurisdiction Commonwealth of Australia
spatial_coverage Australia
telephone 02 6272 3933