Corangamite Shire Council

Corangamite Shire is located 180 kilometres south-west of Melbourne in the Great South Coast. The municipality is approximately 4,600 square kilometres and stretches from the Great Ocean Road in the south to the pastoral area of Skipton to the north.

The Shire is a renowned farming region, producing milk, wool, beef, and prime lamb. For residents and visitors alike, Corangamite offers beaches, rugged coastline, volcanic lakes and craters and vast pastoral country.

Corangamite’s townships include Camperdown, Terang, Timboon, Port Campbell, Cobden, Lismore, Derrinallum, Skipton, Princetown, Simpson, Noorat and Darlington.

Additional Info

Field Value
jurisdiction Local Government