JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

Groundwater SDL Resource Units

This dataset defines the boundaries of the 80 groundwater SDL resource units in the Murray-Darling Basin described in Schedule 4 of the Basin Plan. These include 11 groundwater SDL resource units for deep groundwater that lie beneath the groundwater SDL resource units. 2 of the groundwater SDL resource units (GS17, GS41) have different boundaries in their surface expression and in deep groundwater and therefore are shown with both a Groundwater and Deep Groundwater extent. In some areas, there are SDL resource units that overlap one another (eg: GS1). This occurs where SDLs have been set for discrete aquifers that overlie one another under the same area of land. These can be differentiated by the GWSDLName field and by suffix a, b, c etc. There are areas of overlap between the groundwater and deep groundwater SDL resource units which need to be taken into account when viewing the data. These can be differentiated by the GWSDLType field.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title Groundwater SDL Resource Units
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Data Status active
Update Frequency infrequently
Landing Page https://data.gov.au/dataset/66e3efa7-fb5c-4bd7-9478-74adb6277955
Date Published 2013-05-12
Date Updated 2018-11-26
Contact Point
Murray-Darling Basin Authority
Temporal Coverage Current
Geospatial Coverage {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[138.568466639, -37.6820841431], [152.48854639, -37.6820841431], [152.48854639, -24.5856180793], [138.568466639, -24.5856180793], [138.568466639, -37.6820841431]]]}
Jurisdiction Commonwealth of Australia
Data Portal data.gov.au
Publisher/Agency Murray-Darling Basin Authority
comments powered by Disqus
comments powered by Disqus