JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

2016 SoE Inland Waters Australian drainage divisions

Drainage division boundaries comprising 13 regions covering the Australian continent. Drainage divisions represent the catchments of major surface water drainage systems, comprising a number of river basins. The 13 regions were derived from the Bureau's of Meteorology's Australian Hydrological Geospatial Fabric. See http://www.bom.gov.au/water/about/riverBasinAuxNav.shtml

Map prepared by the Department of Environment and Energy in order to produce Figure WAT1 in the Inland Waters theme of the 2016 State of the Environment Report, available at http://www.soe.environment.gov.au

The map service can be viewed at http://soe.terria.io/#share=s-nTVblLJaxQxqXSEgRxs0d8iM0eg

Downloadable spatial data also available below.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title 2016 SoE Inland Waters Australian drainage divisions
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
Data Status active
Update Frequency never
Landing Page https://data.gov.au/dataset/9988c4b6-6051-4435-9e70-d128ca6bff91
Date Published 2017-01-17
Date Updated 2017-11-11
Contact Point
State of the Environment
Temporal Coverage 2016-01-01
Geospatial Coverage Australia
Jurisdiction Commonwealth of Australia
Data Portal data.gov.au
Publisher/Agency State of the Environment
comments powered by Disqus
comments powered by Disqus