



NSW and Southern QLD Flood DRFA activated Local Government Areas - March 2021

Metadata Statement

This metadata statement relates only to the New South Wales and Southern Queensland Local Government Areas (LGAs) activated under the Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements

Use constraint:

This material is released under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence.

Keywords:

Flood, Regional Recovery, severe weather, storms, eastern Australia

Abstract:

These Local Government Areas (LGA) have been declared disaster areas and activated under the joint Commonwealth-State Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements (DRFA) due to severe storms and flooding across eastern Australia, March 2021

Example Map:



Image showing the 2021 Eastern Australia storms and flooding areas

Lineage Statement:

Boundaries were created by the National Drought and North Queensland Flood Response and Recovery Agency using the 2018 Local Government Areas (LGAs) formally defined as: "Communities within NSW and Queensland affected by the storms and flooding, from the 10 March 2021".

21/03/2021

Armidale Regional Council 20/03/2021 Ballina Shire Council 26/03/2021 Bathurst Regional Council 24/03/2021 Bega Valley Shire Council 24/03/2021 Bellingen Shire Council 20/03/2021 Blacktown City Council 21/03/2021 Blue Mountains City Council 21/03/2021 Brewarrina Shire Council 26/03/2021 Byron Shire Council 24/03/2021 Cabonne Council 26/03/2021 Camden Council 21/03/2021 Campbelltown City Council 21/03/2021 Canterbury-Bankstown City Council 21/03/2021 Central Coast Council 20/03/2021 Cessnock City Council 20/03/2021 Clarence Valley Council 20/03/2021 Cobar Shire Council 26/03/2021 Coffs Harbour City Council 20/03/2021 Cumberland City Council 21/03/2021 Dungog Shire Council 20/03/2021 Eurobodalla Shire Council 24/03/2021 Fairfield City Council 21/03/2021 Gilgandra Shire Council 26/03/2021 Glenn Innes Severn Council 24/03/2021 Gunnedah Shire Council 26/03/2021 Gwydir Shire Council 24/03/2021 Hawkesbury City Council 21/03/2021 Hornsby Shire Council 21/03/2021 Inner West Council 21/03/2021 Inverell Shire Council 24/03/2021 Kempsey Shire Council 20/03/2021 Ku-ring-gai Council 21/03/2021 Kyogle Council 24/03/2021 Lachlan Shire Council 26/03/2021 Lake Macquarie City Council 20/03/2021 Lismore City Council 24/03/2021 Lithgow City Council 26/03/2021 Liverpool City Council 21/03/2021 Liverpool Plains Shire Council 26/03/2021 Maitland City Council 20/03/2021 Mid-Coast Council 20/03/2021 Moree Plains Shire Council 24/03/2021 Nambucca Shire Council 20/03/2021 Narrabri Shire Council 26/03/2021 Newcastle City Council 20/03/2021

Northern Beaches Council

The LGAs became activated on the following dates:

Oberon Council	26/03/2021
Parramatta City Council	21/03/2021
Penrith City Council	21/03/2021
Port Macquarie-Hastings Council	20/03/2021
Port Stephens Council	20/03/2021
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council	26/03/2021
Richmond Valley Council	24/03/2021
Shoalhaven City Council	26/03/2021
Singleton Council	26/03/2021
Sutherland Shire Council	21/03/2021
Tenterfield Shire Council	20/03/2021
The Hills Shire Council	21/03/2021
Tweed Shire Council	24/03/2021
Walcha Council	26/03/2021
Walgett Shire Council	26/03/2021
Wingecarribee Shire Council	24/03/2021
Wollondilly Shire Council	21/03/2021
Balonne Shire Council	01/04/2021
Barcoo Shire Council	01/04/2021
Gold Coast City Council	23/03/2021
Goondiwindi Regional Council	24/03/2021
Lockyer Valley Regional Council	24/03/2021
Logan City Council	23/03/2021
Moreton Bay Regional Council	01/04/2021
Paroo Shire Council	01/04/2021
Quilpie Shire Council	24/03/2021
Scenic Rim Regional Council	23/03/2021
Southern Downs Regional Council	24/03/2021

Reference System:

GDA94

Source Information:

The boundaries were created using Local Government Areas 2018 produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics. The activated LGAs were determine by the New South Wales and Queensland Government under the jointly-funded Commonwealth-state Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements.

Attribute Accuracy:

The accuracy of the attribute information is reliant upon the source data.

Completeness:

The Eastern Australia storms and flooding LGAs contain 74 local government areas defined by the <u>Local Government Areas 2018</u> produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

Attribute Name	Description
LGA_Code	5 digit code identifying the Local Government Area as defined by Australian Bureau of Statistics
LGA_Name	Local Government Area names abbreviated including a suffix that indicates the Local Government Area status as defined by Australian Bureau of Statistics
State	The state or territory each polygon is derived from

Data Maintenance:

The data will not be updated.

Known Limitations of the Data:

Regions are based on 2018 Local Government Areas, these LGAs may have changed and been updated in subsequent releases.

Terms of Use:

CC-BY 4.0

Crediting your use:

If you utilise this data you must credit "National Drought and North Queensland Flood Response and Recovery Agency" in your output products.

Database Contact:

Please address your correspondence to:

National Drought and North Queensland Flood Response and Recovery Agency

Website or Email: DataAndInformation@droughtandflood.gov.au

Related Documents:

- National Drought Map
 - An interactive web map that provides information about drought in Australia
- Regional Recovery Officers
 - o A website containing further information on Regional Recovery Officers