AUSTRALIAN COMMUNICATIONS AND MEDIA AUTHORITY

Telecommunications Act 1997

Subsection 81(1)

NOMINATED CARRIER DECLARATION

After considering an application dated 25 November 2015 made to the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) under section 77 of the Telecommunications Act 1997 by Transtelco Pty Ltd (ACN: 607 531 653) (the applicant) in relation to network unit or units (the network unit or units) owned by NSW Electricity Networks Operations Pty Limited (ACN 609 169 959) as trustee for the NSW Electricity Networks Operations Trust, I, Paul Nicholas, Section Manager, delegate of the ACMA, acting under subsection 81(1) of the Telecommunications Act 1997, being satisfied that:

- if the applicant were declared to be the nominated carrier in relation to the network unit or units, it would be in a position to comply with all of the obligations imposed on the applicant in the applicant's capacity as the nominated carrier in relation to the network unit or units; and
- the making of the declaration will not impede the efficient administration of: (b)
 - the Telecommunications Act 1997; or
 - (ii) the Telecommunications (Consumer Protection and Service Standards) Act 1999 and regulations under that Act;

declare that Transtelco Pty Ltd is the nominated carrier in relation to network units owned by NSW Electricity Networks Operations Pty Limited (ACN 609 169 959) as trustee for the NSW Electricity Networks Operations Trust and located:

- between Canberra Substation on Parkwood Road, Macgregor ACT and NextDC C1 data centre, 19 Battye St,
- between NextDC C1 data centre, 19 Battye St, Bruce ACT and Verizon data centre, 7-9 Braybrooke St, Bruce
- between NextDC C1 data centre, 19 Battye St, Bruce ACT and TransAct Data Centre, 470 Northbourne Ave, Dickson ACT;
- between TransAct Data Centre, 470 Northbourne Ave, Dickson ACT and 50 Mort St, Braddon ACT;
- between Sydney West Substation, 200 Old Wallgrove Road, Eastern Creek NSW and HP Aurora Data Centre, Roberts Road, Eastern Creek NSW;
- between Springhill Substation, Glastonbury Ave, Unanderra NSW and Metronode data centre, Lathe Place, Unanderra NSW;
- between Equinix ME1 data centre, 600 Lorimer St, Port Melbourne VIC and NextDC M1 data centre, 826 Lorimer St, Port Melbourne VIC;
- between Fishermans Bend Substation, Turner St, Port Melbourne VIC and NextDC M1 data centre, 826 Lorimer St, Port Melbourne VIC;
- between the high voltage tower on transmission line 62 tower 217 east of Walla Walla NSW, Klemke St Walla Walla NSW, and Commercial Street Walla Walla NSW;
- between West Melbourne Substation, Lloyd St, West Melbourne VIC, and TPG Data Centre, 221 Dryburgh St, North Melbourne VIC;
- between Mt Spring Radio Site and Tarago Radio Site in NSW;
- between Tarago Radio Site and Woodlawn Bioreactor in NSW;
- between Bayswater Power Station and Elderslie Radio Site in NSW;
- between Elderslie Radio Site and Mt Sugarloaf Radio Site in NSW; and
- between Mt Sugarloaf Radio Site and Ipera Data Centre in NSW.

Dated the

16 day of

December 2015

Signed

Delegate of the Australian Communications and Media Authority